The Wittenberg University Speleological Society (WUSS) is a student-run grotto of the National Speleological Society (NSS) created in 1980, dedicated to the advancement of speleology. WUSS consists of more than 500 members, comprised of current and past students, faculty and staff of Wittenberg University, as well as community members dedicated to the scientific study, exploration, and preservation of caves and karst environments. The organization is based out of Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio. WUSS received its official charter (Internal Organization #G-268) from the NSS on 14 May 1980. The organization was created as a successor to the Wittenberg Caving Club, which was formed in 1977 by Dr. Horton H. Hobbs III and Jeff Marion. After its induction into the NSS, WUSS elected Michael Flynn as its first grotto president.

Group photo from WUSS 30th Anniversity celebration